Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Otterly.ai alternative: RankRush vs Otterly.ai

Otterly.ai scores 20.5/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Otterly.ai if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and clearer prompt limits for the price. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work.

Otterly.ai #27 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Otterly.ai
4.5/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Otterly.ai
6/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Otterly.ai
5.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Otterly.ai
20.5/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Otterly.ai or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Otterly.ai's public docs are left out.

Choose Otterly.ai if you need

  • AI crawler analytics Agent Analytics (launched Aug 2026, Standard+): log upload, webhook, Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress plugin; 200k-1M events/mo.
  • AI traffic and revenue attribution Only a free GA4 Looker Studio template for AI referral traffic (excludes AI Overviews/AI Mode); no in-product conversion attribution.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Lite $29/mo = 15 prompts; Standard $189 = 100; Premium $489 = 400; +100 prompts $99.
  • agency and white-label features Unlimited workspaces per client (Standard+), PDF reports with logo; no native white-label (Looker Studio suggested as workaround).
  • broad integrations Looker Studio connector (Standard+), Semrush App Center app (reduced), GA4 via Looker template, Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress plugin, webhook, Webflow via Cloudflare.
  • team seats Unlimited team members on all plans; Viewer role.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • page-level fix guidance Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.
  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

At a glance

Otterly.ai vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Otterly.ai

From $29/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Otterly.ai

Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489/mo (annual $25/$160/$422, 15% off); Enterprise custom from 1,000 prompts; 7-day free trial, no card; no free plan.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Otterly.ai

All plans: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot. Paid add-ons: Google AI Mode ($9-149/mo), Gemini ($9-149/mo), Claude ($29-439/mo, GA Jun 2026). Scored on the entry plan: 4 engines without add-ons.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Otterly.ai

Not disclosed. Help says it queries engines 'as a neutral, non-personalized user'; homepage says it analyzes 'AI Search platforms directly' - suggests UI but not stated.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Otterly.ai

Daily on all plans and engines (moved from weekly).

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Otterly.ai vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Otterly.ai cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Otterly.ai 4.5/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Otterly.ai Partial

Recommendations tab: 15 rule-triggered types (e.g. Create Content, Improve Existing Content, Crawlability, Reddit), each with reasoning + suggestion, To-Do/Archive workflow, refreshed every 7 days (Lite: 3/week). GEO audit gives per-URL improvement steps. Fairly templated rather than page-by-page rewrites.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Otterly.ai Yes

GEO Audit: per-URL crawlability (server-level bot access + robots.txt breakdown per bot), static vs JS content, AI-readiness score, structured-data check, query fan-out; PDF export. llms.txt checker removed Feb 2026 as low-impact. 1,000 audits/mo on Lite.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Otterly.ai No

No content generation or CMS publishing in features list, help center or 2026 changelog.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Otterly.ai Partial

Off-page recommendation types: Reddit Conversations, Content Partnerships, Media Article Inclusion, Write a Press Release, YouTube, Social Media - triggered when competitors are cited there and you are not. Guidance only.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Otterly.ai Not documented

Recommendations can be moved to To-Do/Archive but no before/after impact measurement found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Otterly.ai Yes

Agent Analytics (launched Aug 2026, Standard+): log upload, webhook, Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress plugin; 200k-1M events/mo.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Otterly.ai Partial

Only a free GA4 Looker Studio template for AI referral traffic (excludes AI Overviews/AI Mode); no in-product conversion attribution.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Otterly.ai Yes

7-day free trial, no credit card; first results in a few minutes.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Otterly.ai 6/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Otterly.ai Partial

All plans: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot. Paid add-ons: Google AI Mode ($9-149/mo), Gemini ($9-149/mo), Claude ($29-439/mo, GA Jun 2026). Scored on the entry plan: 4 engines without add-ons.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Otterly.ai Not documented

Not disclosed. Help says it queries engines 'as a neutral, non-personalized user'; homepage says it analyzes 'AI Search platforms directly' - suggests UI but not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Otterly.ai Yes

Citations report with cited URLs, winners/losers, domain sources view.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Otterly.ai Yes

Daily on all plans and engines (moved from weekly).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Otterly.ai Yes

Lite $29/mo = 15 prompts; Standard $189 = 100; Premium $489 = 400; +100 prompts $99.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Otterly.ai Yes

60+ countries; prompts in any language.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Otterly.ai Yes

Competitors in each brand report; Brand Visibility Index quadrant; sentiment vs competitors.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Otterly.ai Partial

KPI definitions and BVI calculation published; explains daily runs for statistical significance; no variance/confidence method.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Otterly.ai 5.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Otterly.ai Yes

Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489/mo (annual $25/$160/$422, 15% off); Enterprise custom from 1,000 prompts; 7-day free trial, no card; no free plan.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Otterly.ai Partial

Unlimited workspaces per client (Standard+), PDF reports with logo; no native white-label (Looker Studio suggested as workaround).

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Otterly.ai Not documented

No prospecting/pitch or bulk prospect-scan feature found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Otterly.ai Yes

Looker Studio connector (Standard+), Semrush App Center app (reduced), GA4 via Looker template, Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress plugin, webhook, Webflow via Cloudflare.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Otterly.ai Yes

Public API and MCP (Standard+: 2,000 req/mo; Premium 5,000), incl. write access for prompts/tags; Claude Skill. No CLI.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Otterly.ai Yes

Unlimited team members on all plans; Viewer role.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Otterly.ai Partial

No native scheduled email reports; help center points to Looker Studio scheduled delivery. Recommendations refresh weekly. No native alerting found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Otterly.ai Partial

EU (Austrian) company; claims GDPR/CCPA compliance with GDPR-compliant hosting; not SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certified (SOC 2 Type II on roadmap, no date).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Otterly.ai

We otter know where your brand shows up on AI Search / We help brands and agencies win on AI Search - low-cost monitoring + GEO audit; 40,000+ users

Headquarters
Austria (OtterlyAI GmbH; Wikipedia: Persenbeug)
Founded
2024 (product launch Oct 2024)
Funding
Appears bootstrapped (no rounds on own site; GetLatka lists bootstrapped)
otterly.ai ↗

How we scored Otterly.ai

We checked Otterly.ai's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Otterly.ai ranks #27 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Otterly.ai alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Otterly.ai alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work. Pick Otterly.ai if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and clearer prompt limits for the price. On our 24-check rubric Otterly.ai ranks #27 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Otterly.ai cost?

Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489/mo (annual $25/$160/$422, 15% off); Enterprise custom from 1,000 prompts; 7-day free trial, no card; no free plan. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Otterly.ai track?

All plans: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot. Paid add-ons: Google AI Mode ($9-149/mo), Gemini ($9-149/mo), Claude ($29-439/mo, GA Jun 2026). Scored on the entry plan: 4 engines without add-ons. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Otterly.ai have a free trial?

7-day free trial, no credit card; first results in a few minutes. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Otterly.ai and RankRush?

Otterly.ai: We otter know where your brand shows up on AI Search / We help brands and agencies win on AI Search - low-cost monitoring + GEO audit; 40,000+ users. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Otterly.ai is ahead on AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, prompts per price, agency and white-label, integrations and team seats. RankRush is ahead on fix guidance, content and publishing and off-site work.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing