Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

HubSpot AEO alternative: RankRush vs HubSpot AEO

HubSpot AEO scores 22.5/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick HubSpot AEO if you need AI traffic and revenue attribution, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. Pick RankRush if you need multi-market tracking, prospecting and lead generation and API or MCP access.

HubSpot AEO #20 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

HubSpot AEO
5.5/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

HubSpot AEO
5.5/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

HubSpot AEO
6/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

HubSpot AEO
22.5/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

HubSpot AEO or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in HubSpot AEO's public docs are left out.

Choose HubSpot AEO if you need

  • AI traffic and revenue attribution Suite: 'AI Referrals' traffic source (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Copilot, Gemini, Meta AI, Mistral, Poe, Grok) in traffic analytics and as a contact Original/Latest Traffic Source value, so CRM deals can be tied to it. Marketing/Content Hub Pro+ only, not the standalone tool.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price $50/mo ($45 annual) = 25 prompts daily x 3 engines, 2,500 answers/mo. Marketing Hub Pro: 25 prompts; Enterprise: 50 prompts (5,000 answers/mo). Extra prompts purchasable.
  • agency and white-label features Multiple brands via separate $50/mo AEO instances; no multi-client agency workspace or white-label AEO reporting found.
  • broad integrations Native HubSpot CRM, CMS, social and campaign tools; works with any CMS; suite integrations marketplace; AEO data reachable from Claude/ChatGPT via HubSpot MCP.
  • team seats Marketing Hub Pro includes 3 core seats (+$45/seat), Enterprise 5 (+$75/seat). Standalone AEO seat count not stated.
  • security certifications SOC 2 Type 2 report; EU data center in Frankfurt for new customers since 2021.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • multi-market tracking Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.
  • API or MCP access REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

At a glance

HubSpot AEO vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

HubSpot AEO

From $50/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

HubSpot AEO

Standalone AEO $50/mo ($45/mo annual) with 28-day free trial, no card. Also in Marketing Hub Pro ($800/mo, 3 seats, $3,000 onboarding) and Enterprise (from $3,600/mo).

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

HubSpot AEO

Tracks 3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity. No AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot or Claude tracking in the product (MCP docs mention Claude response text).

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

HubSpot AEO

Collection method for tracked prompts not disclosed (only the free Grader is described: ChatGPT/Gemini from training data, Perplexity live search).

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

HubSpot AEO

'AEO runs tracked prompts daily'.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full HubSpot AEO vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every HubSpot AEO cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

HubSpot AEO 5.5/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Prioritized recommendations from visibility gaps: create a blog post, update an existing page, publish a LinkedIn post, cover YouTube topics, reach out to third-party sites. CRM-powered recommendations in Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

HubSpot AEO Not documented

No in-product AI crawler/robots.txt/llms.txt audit documented. The free AEO Grader does not check robots.txt, llms.txt, schema or crawler access.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise: one-click 'research-backed draft in your brand voice' from a recommendation, published via HubSpot's content tools. Standalone $50 AEO gives recommendations only.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Recommendations include third-party outreach; Marketing Hub lets you 'publish a blog post, share to LinkedIn, or engage on Reddit' (social tool publishes to subreddits). Suite-gated; outreach itself is not automated.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Visibility trends over time only; no before/after measurement per action found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

HubSpot AEO Not documented

No AI crawler/bot log analytics found; HubSpot analytics filters bot traffic out.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Suite: 'AI Referrals' traffic source (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Copilot, Gemini, Meta AI, Mistral, Poe, Grok) in traffic analytics and as a contact Original/Latest Traffic Source value, so CRM deals can be tied to it. Marketing/Content Hub Pro+ only, not the standalone tool.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Self-serve free trial (25 prompts, no credit card); 'Visibility tracking starts immediately after setup and refreshes daily'.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

HubSpot AEO 5.5/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

HubSpot AEO Partial

Tracks 3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity. No AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot or Claude tracking in the product (MCP docs mention Claude response text).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

HubSpot AEO Not documented

Collection method for tracked prompts not disclosed (only the free Grader is described: ChatGPT/Gemini from training data, Perplexity live search).

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Citation analysis shows which domains, pages and content types are cited, by source type (owned, competitor, third-party, social, affiliate).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

HubSpot AEO Yes

'AEO runs tracked prompts daily'.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

HubSpot AEO Yes

$50/mo ($45 annual) = 25 prompts daily x 3 engines, 2,500 answers/mo. Marketing Hub Pro: 25 prompts; Enterprise: 50 prompts (5,000 answers/mo). Extra prompts purchasable.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Prompts can be written in the ICP's language (UI in EN, DE, ES, FR, PT, JA); no country/location targeting documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Competitor share of voice, competitor visibility over time and citation rate vs competitors.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Definitions published (visibility = share of tracked responses mentioning brand, e.g. 7/10 = 70%; competitor visibility; SoV; sentiment -100 to +100). No sampling or variance method.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

HubSpot AEO 6/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Standalone AEO $50/mo ($45/mo annual) with 28-day free trial, no card. Also in Marketing Hub Pro ($800/mo, 3 seats, $3,000 onboarding) and Enterprise (from $3,600/mo).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Multiple brands via separate $50/mo AEO instances; no multi-client agency workspace or white-label AEO reporting found.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Free one-time AEO Grader runs on any brand (visibility, sentiment, competitors, sample recommendations), usable for prospect snapshots; no pitch workspace.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Native HubSpot CRM, CMS, social and campaign tools; works with any CMS; suite integrations marketplace; AEO data reachable from Claude/ChatGPT via HubSpot MCP.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

HubSpot AEO Partial

HubSpot MCP server exposes get_aeo_metrics, manage_aeo_prompts and manage_aeo_recommendations (Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise only). No public AEO REST API documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

HubSpot AEO Yes

Marketing Hub Pro includes 3 core seats (+$45/seat), Enterprise 5 (+$75/seat). Standalone AEO seat count not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

HubSpot AEO Partial

Suite reports can be emailed daily/weekly/monthly, but AEO reports are not documented as available in dashboards (open community idea); no AEO alerts found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

HubSpot AEO Yes

SOC 2 Type 2 report; EU data center in Frankfurt for new customers since 2021.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About HubSpot AEO

'Track your AI visibility. Get recommendations to improve it.' Standalone $50/mo tool or included in Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise. Scored as AEO plus what Marketing Hub gives the same customer.

Headquarters
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Founded
2006 (HubSpot AEO launched Apr 14, 2026, built after acquiring XFunnel)
Funding
Public company (NYSE: HUBS)
hubspot.com/products/aeo ↗

How we scored HubSpot AEO

We checked HubSpot AEO's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. HubSpot AEO ranks #20 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

HubSpot AEO alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good HubSpot AEO alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need multi-market tracking, prospecting and lead generation and API or MCP access. Pick HubSpot AEO if you need AI traffic and revenue attribution, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. On our 24-check rubric HubSpot AEO ranks #20 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does HubSpot AEO cost?

Standalone AEO $50/mo ($45/mo annual) with 28-day free trial, no card. Also in Marketing Hub Pro ($800/mo, 3 seats, $3,000 onboarding) and Enterprise (from $3,600/mo). Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does HubSpot AEO track?

Tracks 3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity. No AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot or Claude tracking in the product (MCP docs mention Claude response text). RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does HubSpot AEO have a free trial?

Self-serve free trial (25 prompts, no credit card); 'Visibility tracking starts immediately after setup and refreshes daily'. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between HubSpot AEO and RankRush?

HubSpot AEO: 'Track your AI visibility. Get recommendations to improve it.' Standalone $50/mo tool or included in Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise. Scored as AEO plus what Marketing Hub gives the same customer. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. HubSpot AEO is ahead on traffic attribution, prompts per price, agency and white-label, integrations, team seats and security and compliance. RankRush is ahead on markets and languages, prospecting and API and MCP access.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing