Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Conductor alternative: RankRush vs Conductor

Conductor scores 24/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Conductor if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and more AI engines on the entry plan. Pick RankRush if you need content writing and publishing, off-site and Reddit work and self-serve setup with same-day data.

Conductor #17 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Conductor
6/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Conductor
5.5/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Conductor
6.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Conductor
24/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Conductor or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Conductor's public docs are left out.

Choose Conductor if you need

  • AI crawler analytics Log File Analysis (incl. AI crawlers such as OAI-SearchBot, GPTBot, ChatGPT-User, PerplexityBot) via Cloudflare Worker/Logpush, Akamai DataStream, CloudFront or Fastly. Included on Enterprise, paid add-on on Essentials/Growth.
  • AI traffic and revenue attribution Connects AI visibility to GA4 and Adobe Analytics to report AI referral traffic, engagement and conversions. Adobe Analytics requires Growth or above.
  • more AI engines on the entry plan Nine engine options: ChatGPT (Auto), ChatGPT (Search), Claude Sonnet, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AIO, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity. Each engine consumes different credits (0.1 to 2.0 per response).
  • agency and white-label features Agency partner program and Connected Accounts to manage multiple client Monitoring accounts from one agency login; no white-label reporting documented.
  • broad integrations GA4 and GSC on all plans, Adobe Analytics on Growth+, plus Semrush, Yext, Jira, Asana, Trello, WordPress and Drupal plugins, and native ChatGPT/Claude/Copilot apps.
  • team seats Pricing is usage-based, 'not the seats you buy'; SSO on Growth+, RBAC permissions on Enterprise.
  • alerts and scheduled reports Real-time alerting from Monitoring routed by person and sensitivity; custom element alerting on Enterprise. AI-visibility-specific alerts not documented.
  • security certifications SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 certified; GDPR and CCPA compliant. EU data residency not stated.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • self-serve setup with same-day data Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • answers captured from the consumer apps Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.
  • public pricing and a trial Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

At a glance

Conductor vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Conductor

Custom quote

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Conductor

Plans (Essentials, Growth, Enterprise) listed without prices, i.e. custom quote; 3-week free trial with no card is available.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Conductor

Nine engine options: ChatGPT (Auto), ChatGPT (Search), Claude Sonnet, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AIO, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity. Each engine consumes different credits (0.1 to 2.0 per response).

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Conductor

'We use official APIs provided by the AI search engines we support to get the content from responses.' Vendor explicitly avoids scraping.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Conductor

Tracking frequency configurable per prompt: daily, weekly or monthly (daily consumes more credits).

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Conductor vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Conductor cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Conductor 6/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Conductor Yes

AI Search Performance has a Recommendations feature (alpha) flagging topics with few mentions, few citations or negative sentiment; suite adds page-level content scores, internal link recommendations and prioritized Monitoring issues.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Conductor Yes

Monitoring checks 25+ page-level AEO signals incl. semantic HTML, schema coverage and AI-specific robot directives, 24/7. JavaScript rendering is an add-on on Growth/Enterprise only.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Conductor Partial

Creator Writing Assistant generates drafts (60/yr on Essentials, 180 on Growth). WordPress/Drupal plugins and a CMS API support auditing and editing, and an AEM publishing integration is being built by IBM; no one-click publish documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Conductor Partial

Tracks third-party citations and cited sources in AI answers; no outreach, PR or Reddit engagement workflow.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Conductor Partial

Page-level changelog plus custom annotations correlate content/technical changes with performance; no controlled before/after test for AI visibility.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Conductor Yes

Log File Analysis (incl. AI crawlers such as OAI-SearchBot, GPTBot, ChatGPT-User, PerplexityBot) via Cloudflare Worker/Logpush, Akamai DataStream, CloudFront or Fastly. Included on Enterprise, paid add-on on Essentials/Growth.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Conductor Yes

Connects AI visibility to GA4 and Adobe Analytics to report AI referral traffic, engagement and conversions. Adobe Analytics requires Growth or above.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Conductor Partial

Self-serve 3-week free trial, no credit card, covering Creator, Intelligence and Monitoring. New AI tracking data can take 'as few as five hours, but may take up to a few days'.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Conductor 5.5/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Conductor Yes

Nine engine options: ChatGPT (Auto), ChatGPT (Search), Claude Sonnet, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AIO, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity. Each engine consumes different credits (0.1 to 2.0 per response).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Conductor API only

'We use official APIs provided by the AI search engines we support to get the content from responses.' Vendor explicitly avoids scraping.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Conductor Yes

Reports website citations and individual cited pages (URLs), plus fan-out queries for Gemini, Claude, ChatGPT and Grok.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Conductor Yes

Tracking frequency configurable per prompt: daily, weekly or monthly (daily consumes more credits).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Conductor No

Essentials includes 2,500 AI Search Credits/yr and Growth 2,500/yr, but no dollar price is published, so prompts per price cannot be computed.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Conductor Yes

160+ countries with location and language selection; city/state level for most engines (not Claude, AI Mode or Copilot).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Conductor Yes

Share of voice by citation or mention vs tracked competitors or the entire market; 5 tracked competitors on Essentials, 25 on Growth, 75+ Enterprise.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Conductor Partial

Documents collection (official APIs), credit costs, metric definitions and a weighted-average 1-10 sentiment formula; no visibility score formula or sampling/variance handling.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Conductor 6.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Conductor Partial

Plans (Essentials, Growth, Enterprise) listed without prices, i.e. custom quote; 3-week free trial with no card is available.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Conductor Partial

Agency partner program and Connected Accounts to manage multiple client Monitoring accounts from one agency login; no white-label reporting documented.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Conductor Partial

Free AI Visibility Analysis tool can be run for any brand (usable for pitches); no bulk prospecting feature.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Conductor Yes

GA4 and GSC on all plans, Adobe Analytics on Growth+, plus Semrush, Yext, Jira, Asana, Trello, WordPress and Drupal plugins, and native ChatGPT/Claude/Copilot apps.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Conductor Yes

MCP Server and LLM apps included on all plans; Data API included on Enterprise, add-on on Essentials/Growth; CMS and Content APIs also available.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Conductor Yes

Pricing is usage-based, 'not the seats you buy'; SSO on Growth+, RBAC permissions on Enterprise.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Conductor Yes

Real-time alerting from Monitoring routed by person and sensitivity; custom element alerting on Enterprise. AI-visibility-specific alerts not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Conductor Yes

SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 certified; GDPR and CCPA compliant. EU data residency not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Conductor

'#1 for Enterprise AEO' / 'Where Enterprises Go to Win AI Search' - an all-in-one AEO + SEO suite (Creator, Intelligence, Monitoring, AgentStack)

Headquarters
New York, USA
Founded
2006
Funding
Private; $150M growth round from Bregal Sagemount (Nov 2021, ~$0.5B valuation). Acquired Searchmetrics and ContentKing (2023).
conductor.com ↗

How we scored Conductor

We checked Conductor's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Conductor ranks #17 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Conductor alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Conductor alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need content writing and publishing, off-site and Reddit work and self-serve setup with same-day data. Pick Conductor if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and more AI engines on the entry plan. On our 24-check rubric Conductor ranks #17 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Conductor cost?

Plans (Essentials, Growth, Enterprise) listed without prices, i.e. custom quote; 3-week free trial with no card is available. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Conductor track?

Nine engine options: ChatGPT (Auto), ChatGPT (Search), Claude Sonnet, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AIO, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity. Each engine consumes different credits (0.1 to 2.0 per response). RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Conductor have a free trial?

Self-serve 3-week free trial, no credit card, covering Creator, Intelligence and Monitoring. New AI tracking data can take 'as few as five hours, but may take up to a few days'. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Conductor and RankRush?

Conductor: '#1 for Enterprise AEO' / 'Where Enterprises Go to Win AI Search' - an all-in-one AEO + SEO suite (Creator, Intelligence, Monitoring, AgentStack). RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Conductor is ahead on AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, engine coverage, agency and white-label, integrations, team seats, alerts and reports and security and compliance. RankRush is ahead on content and publishing, off-site work, same-day self-serve, consumer-app capture, prompts per price, public pricing and trial and prospecting.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing