Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Rankability alternative: RankRush vs Rankability

Rankability scores 27/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Rankability if you need proof that each fix worked, AI crawler analytics and AI traffic and revenue attribution. Pick RankRush if you need self-serve setup with same-day data and public pricing and a trial.

Rankability #5 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Rankability
7/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Rankability
6/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Rankability
7/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Rankability
27/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Rankability or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Rankability's public docs are left out.

Choose Rankability if you need

  • proof that each fix worked Activity 'measuring' cards show a before/after window and outcome (improving/flat/regressing/too early) for published work, using GSC/GA4/Tracker evidence.
  • AI crawler analytics Help center mentions 'crawler activity Rankability reads from your log file analysis' in the agency workspace; no dedicated AI-bot analytics doc found. Site Auditor only checks robots.txt access.
  • AI traffic and revenue attribution Native GA4 connection with AI-referral traffic context; help docs on organic vs AI referral traffic and per-keyword GA4 data; CallRail/CallTrackingMetrics call tracking.
  • a published scoring method Documents SPI computation (category weights, position credit, normalization of missing categories), no-answer vs failed states, and variance handling (drop alerts compare to average of 3-5 comparable scans).
  • agency and white-label features Built for agencies: multi-client workspaces (1/3/10 brand workspaces by plan), portfolio performance, read-only client portal and revocable share links with controllable sections. G2 listing says white-label reporting on all plans; custom branding not confirmed in help docs.
  • broad integrations GSC, GA4, Google Business Profile, Bing Webmaster Tools, YouTube, Google Drive, Slack, Asana, ClickUp, monday.com, CallRail, CallTrackingMetrics, WordPress/Webflow/GitHub delivery, Looker Studio (via API), Zapier/Make (via API).
  • team seats Unlimited users on all plans.
  • alerts and scheduled reports Client alerts (e.g. SPI score drops) to supported channels; scheduled report delivery per client; weekly brief.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • self-serve setup with same-day data Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • public pricing and a trial Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

At a glance

Rankability vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Rankability

Demo only

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Rankability

Vendor pricing page is demo-gated (no public prices as of 2026-09-23). Third-party: Starter $99/mo, Core $199/mo, Team $399/mo (monthly); ~17% off annually. No free plan; free trial not offered per G2 (unconfirmed).

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Rankability

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek, Meta AI. Gating (billing doc): Starter = ChatGPT, AI Mode, Claude; Core adds AI Overviews + Perplexity; Team adds Gemini, Grok, Copilot; others as paid per-platform add-ons. Note: the platforms doc gives a conflicting Core/Team split. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Rankability

Docs say answers are 'captured' from a 'provider'; UI scraping vs API is not disclosed.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Rankability

Daily, weekly or monthly per tracked prompt on every plan, plus manual/one-time scans.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Rankability vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Rankability cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Rankability 7/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Rankability Yes

Serena turns audit findings and tracking evidence into prioritized actions (Activity queue); Optimize gives page-level content guidance; Sept 2026 changelog: take a Site/Page Auditor finding to Serena for a practical fix.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Rankability Yes

Site Auditor: crawler access, indexability, canonicals, schema, internal links, AI crawler access derived from robots.txt. llms.txt only as a free standalone generator tool, not an audit check.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Rankability Yes

Copywriter drafts content; Automate schedules daily/weekly/monthly creation delivered to WordPress, Webflow or GitHub (PR).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Rankability Yes

Promote: Backlink Profile (incl. unlinked brand mentions) + Prospector (podcasts, blogs, partners, associations); AI Citations tab can move cited URLs into Prospector. Outreach itself is manual; no Reddit-specific engagement.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Rankability Yes

Activity 'measuring' cards show a before/after window and outcome (improving/flat/regressing/too early) for published work, using GSC/GA4/Tracker evidence.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Rankability Partial

Help center mentions 'crawler activity Rankability reads from your log file analysis' in the agency workspace; no dedicated AI-bot analytics doc found. Site Auditor only checks robots.txt access.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Rankability Yes

Native GA4 connection with AI-referral traffic context; help docs on organic vs AI referral traffic and per-keyword GA4 data; CallRail/CallTrackingMetrics call tracking.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Rankability Partial

Pricing page now redirects to a demo-booking calendar; site CTAs are 'Request a demo'. Some pages have 'Get started'. Third parties report no free trial (G2), though billing docs mention 'trialing' subscriptions. Same-day results possible once subscribed (one-time benchmark reports).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Rankability 6/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Rankability Partial

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek, Meta AI. Gating (billing doc): Starter = ChatGPT, AI Mode, Claude; Core adds AI Overviews + Perplexity; Team adds Gemini, Grok, Copilot; others as paid per-platform add-ons. Note: the platforms doc gives a conflicting Core/Team split. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Rankability Not documented

Docs say answers are 'captured' from a 'provider'; UI scraping vs API is not disclosed.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Rankability Yes

AI Citations tab lists cited source URLs/domains, source score weighted by platform reach and citation position, linked vs unlinked mentions.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Rankability Yes

Daily, weekly or monthly per tracked prompt on every plan, plus manual/one-time scans.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Rankability Partial

Starter: 60 active tracked prompts, 1 brand workspace, 3 AI platforms. Price no longer public on vendor site; third-party (LLM Pulse, Sept 2026) reports Starter $99/mo, Core $199 (125 prompts), Team $399 (250 prompts), ~17% off yearly.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Rankability Yes

Per-report language and location; extra AI locations fan out model checks per location; content in 32 API languages.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Rankability Yes

Competitor comparisons in tracked results; portal shows competitor comparisons.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Rankability Yes

Documents SPI computation (category weights, position credit, normalization of missing categories), no-answer vs failed states, and variance handling (drop alerts compare to average of 3-5 comparable scans).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Rankability 7/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Rankability Partial

Vendor pricing page is demo-gated (no public prices as of 2026-09-23). Third-party: Starter $99/mo, Core $199/mo, Team $399/mo (monthly); ~17% off annually. No free plan; free trial not offered per G2 (unconfirmed).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Rankability Yes

Built for agencies: multi-client workspaces (1/3/10 brand workspaces by plan), portfolio performance, read-only client portal and revocable share links with controllable sections. G2 listing says white-label reporting on all plans; custom branding not confirmed in help docs.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Rankability Yes

'Win more AI SEO clients': one-time AI visibility benchmark report for a prospect plus page audit to build the pitch.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Rankability Yes

GSC, GA4, Google Business Profile, Bing Webmaster Tools, YouTube, Google Drive, Slack, Asana, ClickUp, monday.com, CallRail, CallTrackingMetrics, WordPress/Webflow/GitHub delivery, Looker Studio (via API), Zapier/Make (via API).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Rankability Yes

Agent API (scoped keys) and hosted MCP on every plan; no CLI found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Rankability Yes

Unlimited users on all plans.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Rankability Yes

Client alerts (e.g. SPI score drops) to supported channels; scheduled report delivery per client; weekly brief.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Rankability Partial

NOT SOC 2 certified yet - controls implemented, audit in progress (report under NDA). TLS 1.2+, AES-256. Privacy-requests page exists; EU data residency not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Rankability

The SEO and AI visibility platform built for agencies - research, create, optimize, audit, promote, track, automate plus Serena AI agent.

Headquarters
USA (Rankability Inc.; city not stated on site)
Founded
Unknown (grew out of Nathan Gotch's Gotch SEO; not stated on site)
Funding
Unknown (none disclosed)
rankability.com ↗

How we scored Rankability

We checked Rankability's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Rankability ranks #5 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Rankability alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Rankability alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need self-serve setup with same-day data and public pricing and a trial. Pick Rankability if you need proof that each fix worked, AI crawler analytics and AI traffic and revenue attribution. On our 24-check rubric Rankability ranks #5 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Rankability cost?

Vendor pricing page is demo-gated (no public prices as of 2026-09-23). Third-party: Starter $99/mo, Core $199/mo, Team $399/mo (monthly); ~17% off annually. No free plan; free trial not offered per G2 (unconfirmed). Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Rankability track?

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek, Meta AI. Gating (billing doc): Starter = ChatGPT, AI Mode, Claude; Core adds AI Overviews + Perplexity; Team adds Gemini, Grok, Copilot; others as paid per-platform add-ons. Note: the platforms doc gives a conflicting Core/Team split. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Rankability have a free trial?

Pricing page now redirects to a demo-booking calendar; site CTAs are 'Request a demo'. Some pages have 'Get started'. Third parties report no free trial (G2), though billing docs mention 'trialing' subscriptions. Same-day results possible once subscribed (one-time benchmark reports). RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Rankability and RankRush?

Rankability: The SEO and AI visibility platform built for agencies - research, create, optimize, audit, promote, track, automate plus Serena AI agent. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Rankability is ahead on action impact, AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, method transparency, agency and white-label, integrations, team seats and alerts and reports. RankRush is ahead on same-day self-serve and public pricing and trial.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing