Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

BrightEdge alternative: RankRush vs BrightEdge

BrightEdge scores 19.5/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick BrightEdge if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and more AI engines on the entry plan. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work.

BrightEdge #32 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

BrightEdge
4.5/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

BrightEdge
5/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

BrightEdge
5.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

BrightEdge
19.5/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

BrightEdge or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in BrightEdge's public docs are left out.

Choose BrightEdge if you need

  • AI crawler analytics AI Agent Insights tracks real-time, training and indexing visits from ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity and Gemini agents, including failed fetches. Enterprise customers only; ingestion method not documented.
  • AI traffic and revenue attribution GA4/GA360 and Adobe Analytics integrations tie SEO data to revenue; Agent Edge connects agent traffic to leads and revenue. No documented AI-referral conversion report in AI Catalyst.
  • more AI engines on the entry plan AI Catalyst tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini 'and other AI platforms'. Included in all platform subscriptions.
  • broad integrations GA4/GA360 (standard), Adobe Analytics, GSC, Looker Studio, Majestic, Webtrends, CMS integrations (Optimizely, Adobe), Salesforce Marketing Cloud/Domo via API.
  • team seats Team dashboards shared across users; SAML/SSO and user password/lockout policies. Seat counts not published.
  • alerts and scheduled reports StoryBuilder exports and scheduled data distribution; AI Catalyst flags when a competitor takes over an answer and Hyper Cube gives early warning on position moves.
  • security certifications SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and ISO 42001; GDPR compliant and EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework certified. EU data residency not stated.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • an AI-readiness site audit The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • self-serve setup with same-day data Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.
  • multi-market tracking Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.
  • public pricing and a trial Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

At a glance

BrightEdge vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

BrightEdge

Custom quote

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

BrightEdge

Custom quote via demo; no public prices or trial (trial accounts only arranged for agency pitches).

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

BrightEdge

AI Catalyst tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini 'and other AI platforms'. Included in all platform subscriptions.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

BrightEdge

Collection method not disclosed on vendor pages.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

BrightEdge

Vendor research uses AI Catalyst to track citation shifts week to week across ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and AI Mode; per-account cadence options not documented.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full BrightEdge vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every BrightEdge cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

BrightEdge 4.5/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

BrightEdge Yes

AI Recommendations put your page side by side with the page currently cited, pinpoint gaps in quality, depth and structure, and turn them into a ready-made brief; prompts flagged when a competitor takes over an answer.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

BrightEdge Partial

AI Agent Insights shows failed AI agent visits, affected pages and what to fix first; Schema Agent deploys JSON-LD. No documented robots.txt or llms.txt AI-readiness audit.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

BrightEdge Partial

Content Advisor produces briefs and AI drafts (export to Word/PDF/Markdown or copy into CMS); suite Publishing Agent pushes only title, meta and H1 updates into WordPress, Drupal and other CMSs.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

BrightEdge Partial

AI Catalyst names the social platforms, publications and contributors earning citations on your topics as outreach targets; no outreach drafting or Reddit workflow.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

BrightEdge Partial

Dashboards can be annotated with campaign launches and algorithm updates; Agent Edge shows agent visit frequency before and after its CDN change, but not AI answer visibility.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

BrightEdge Yes

AI Agent Insights tracks real-time, training and indexing visits from ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity and Gemini agents, including failed fetches. Enterprise customers only; ingestion method not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

BrightEdge Partial

GA4/GA360 and Adobe Analytics integrations tie SEO data to revenue; Agent Edge connects agent traffic to leads and revenue. No documented AI-referral conversion report in AI Catalyst.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

BrightEdge No

Demo-only ('Get a BrightEdge demo and custom proposal'); no self-serve signup.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

BrightEdge 5/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

BrightEdge Yes

AI Catalyst tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini 'and other AI platforms'. Included in all platform subscriptions.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

BrightEdge Not documented

Collection method not disclosed on vendor pages.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

BrightEdge Yes

AI Hyper Cube domain research shows every AI answer citing a given domain, directory or URL; AI Catalyst compares citation counts per page.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

BrightEdge Yes

Vendor research uses AI Catalyst to track citation shifts week to week across ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and AI Mode; per-account cadence options not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

BrightEdge No

No public pricing or prompt allowances; custom proposal.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

BrightEdge Partial

BrightEdge Instant checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode down to state, city or hyperlocal level; country/language coverage of AI Catalyst tracking not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

BrightEdge Yes

Mentions Presence and Citations Presence benchmarked against competitors by engine; Hyper Cube weights competitor share by real search demand.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

BrightEdge Partial

Metric definitions (mentions vs citations presence, Positive/Neutral/Negative sentiment with reasoning) and published volatility research; no score formula or sampling method.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

BrightEdge 5.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

BrightEdge No

Custom quote via demo; no public prices or trial (trial accounts only arranged for agency pitches).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

BrightEdge Not documented

Dedicated agency program with flexible rate card; multi-client workspaces and white-label reporting not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

BrightEdge Partial

Agency team supplies complementary data and benchmarks for new-business pitches and trial accounts for prospects; no self-serve prospect audit.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

BrightEdge Yes

GA4/GA360 (standard), Adobe Analytics, GSC, Looker Studio, Majestic, Webtrends, CMS integrations (Optimizely, Adobe), Salesforce Marketing Cloud/Domo via API.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

BrightEdge Yes

BrightEdge Connect API plus an MCP server for all customers exposing AI Catalyst, AI Hyper Cube and AI Agent Insights data (MCP is read-only).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

BrightEdge Yes

Team dashboards shared across users; SAML/SSO and user password/lockout policies. Seat counts not published.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

BrightEdge Yes

StoryBuilder exports and scheduled data distribution; AI Catalyst flags when a competitor takes over an answer and Hyper Cube gives early warning on position moves.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

BrightEdge Yes

SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and ISO 42001; GDPR compliant and EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework certified. EU data residency not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About BrightEdge

'Turn AI Search Into a Measurable Growth Channel' - AI Catalyst is 'BrightEdge's intelligence layer for AI search', included in all BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions

Headquarters
San Mateo, California, USA
Founded
2007
Funding
~$62-70M venture total per third parties (last disclosed: $42.8M Series D, June 2013, led by Insight Venture Partners; earlier Intel Capital, Battery Ventures)
brightedge.com ↗

How we scored BrightEdge

We checked BrightEdge's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. BrightEdge ranks #32 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

BrightEdge alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good BrightEdge alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work. Pick BrightEdge if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and more AI engines on the entry plan. On our 24-check rubric BrightEdge ranks #32 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does BrightEdge cost?

Custom quote via demo; no public prices or trial (trial accounts only arranged for agency pitches). Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does BrightEdge track?

AI Catalyst tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini 'and other AI platforms'. Included in all platform subscriptions. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does BrightEdge have a free trial?

Demo-only ('Get a BrightEdge demo and custom proposal'); no self-serve signup. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between BrightEdge and RankRush?

BrightEdge: 'Turn AI Search Into a Measurable Growth Channel' - AI Catalyst is 'BrightEdge's intelligence layer for AI search', included in all BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. BrightEdge is ahead on AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, engine coverage, integrations, team seats, alerts and reports and security and compliance. RankRush is ahead on AI-readiness audit, content and publishing, off-site work, same-day self-serve, prompts per price, markets and languages, public pricing and trial and prospecting.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing