Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Brandlight alternative: RankRush vs Brandlight

Brandlight scores 18.5/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Brandlight if you need AI crawler analytics, more AI engines on the entry plan and answers captured from the consumer apps. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work.

Brandlight #34 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Brandlight
4/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Brandlight
6/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Brandlight
4.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Brandlight
18.5/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Brandlight or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Brandlight's public docs are left out.

Choose Brandlight if you need

  • AI crawler analytics Technical Health runs server log analysis to identify every AI crawler, search bot and agent hitting the site, with crawl frequency broken out per engine (ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini, Perplexity).
  • more AI engines on the entry plan Seven core engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (Grok also shown on product pages); coverage 'adapted per market'. All scoped by custom contract.
  • answers captured from the consumer apps Brandlight's own UI-vs-API study concludes APIs overlap only 6-12% with consumer answers and closes with 'Brandlight measures the channel your buyers actually see'. No technical collection doc beyond that.
  • agency and white-label features Enterprise HQ view covers multiple brands, products and regions, and there is a selective agency partner program (Publicis, Stagwell). White-label not documented.
  • team seats Supports multiple seats and roles for enterprise teams, with SSO.
  • alerts and scheduled reports Automated weekly reports with key metrics delivered to inbox; real-time campaign monitoring.
  • security certifications SOC 2 Type 2 compliant and GDPR compliant; SSO available; no PII required. EU data residency not stated.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • an AI-readiness site audit The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • self-serve setup with same-day data Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • frequent re-scans Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.
  • public pricing and a trial Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.
  • API or MCP access REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

At a glance

Brandlight vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Brandlight

Custom quote

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Brandlight

Custom quote ('custom to scope'), no free trial; entry is a paid 3-month pilot.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Brandlight

Seven core engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (Grok also shown on product pages); coverage 'adapted per market'. All scoped by custom contract.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Brandlight

Brandlight's own UI-vs-API study concludes APIs overlap only 6-12% with consumer answers and closes with 'Brandlight measures the channel your buyers actually see'. No technical collection doc beyond that.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Brandlight

Vendor cites '1.2B AI data points analyzed daily' and 'real-time' tracking plus automated weekly email reports, but per-prompt re-check cadence is not stated.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Brandlight vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Brandlight cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Brandlight 4/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Brandlight Yes

Content module gives topic recommendations with priority levels based on impact to visibility and structural guidance per owned page; vendor describes role-specific 'what to do and where' across content, PR, social and partnerships.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Brandlight Partial

Technical Health module flags AI crawler blocks, denied agents, HTTP errors and a discoverability score. Specific robots.txt, llms.txt, schema or JS-rendering checks are not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Brandlight Partial

Generates AI-optimized new content and 'AI content drafts' with brand/legal guardrails. No CMS publishing integration documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Brandlight Partial

Partnerships module lists recommended partner/publisher domains with influence scores, citation frequency and priority placement tasks. No outreach drafting or Reddit engagement workflow documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Brandlight Partial

Vendor states an 'Impact Tracker validates post-implementation outcomes through shifts in AI citations'. Mechanics (baseline window, controls) not published. Scored Partial: a single marketing line, mechanics not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Brandlight Yes

Technical Health runs server log analysis to identify every AI crawler, search bot and agent hitting the site, with crawl frequency broken out per engine (ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini, Perplexity).

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Brandlight No

Attribution modeling to quantify AI visibility impact on business outcomes is listed as 'coming soon'. GA4 ingestion is only claimed in auto-generated Q&A pages on a Brandlight subdomain.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Brandlight No

Demo-led; vendor blog says entry is 'a paid 3-month pilot rather than a free trial'.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Brandlight 6/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Brandlight Yes

Seven core engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (Grok also shown on product pages); coverage 'adapted per market'. All scoped by custom contract.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Brandlight Consumer UI

Brandlight's own UI-vs-API study concludes APIs overlap only 6-12% with consumer answers and closes with 'Brandlight measures the channel your buyers actually see'. No technical collection doc beyond that.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Brandlight Yes

Citation analysis shows the specific sources AI engines use, with source ownership (owned / competitor / social / third-party) and a source impact score; ~98.5M sources indexed.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Brandlight Partial

Vendor cites '1.2B AI data points analyzed daily' and 'real-time' tracking plus automated weekly email reports, but per-prompt re-check cadence is not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Brandlight No

No prompt allowance or price published; 'thousands of unique prompts, engineered per product line and per region' scoped by contract.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Brandlight Yes

Multi-brand, multi-region and multi-language tracking in one platform; prompts engineered per region. Specific country/language list not published.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Brandlight Yes

Competitor mention analysis and share of voice by engine, including competitor-level sentiment.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Brandlight Partial

Describes method in general terms (thousands of questions per viewpoint, proprietary ML on real queries) and publishes research on engine volatility and UI vs API; no score formula or variance handling.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Brandlight 4.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Brandlight No

Custom quote ('custom to scope'), no free trial; entry is a paid 3-month pilot.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Brandlight Partial

Enterprise HQ view covers multiple brands, products and regions, and there is a selective agency partner program (Publicis, Stagwell). White-label not documented.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Brandlight Partial

Agency partners get co-pitch support with custom data and insights; no self-serve prospect audit tool.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Brandlight Not documented

No integrations page on the main site. Auto-generated Q&A pages on sat.brandlight.ai claim GA4, Looker, BigQuery, Adobe Analytics, Tableau, Slack and Teams, but these are not product docs.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Brandlight Partial

Enterprise page says 'API access available for deeper integrations'; no public API docs, MCP or CLI found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Brandlight Yes

Supports multiple seats and roles for enterprise teams, with SSO.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Brandlight Yes

Automated weekly reports with key metrics delivered to inbox; real-time campaign monitoring.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Brandlight Yes

SOC 2 Type 2 compliant and GDPR compliant; SSO available; no PII required. EU data residency not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Brandlight

'AI Visibility Platform for Enterprise Brands' - pitching an 'AI Marketing OS' spanning AI search, AI ads and agentic commerce

Headquarters
New York, USA (R&D in Israel)
Founded
October 2024 (per Series A press coverage)
Funding
~$35.75M disclosed: $5.75M seed (Apr 2025), $30M Series A (Feb 11 2026, led by Pelion Venture Partners with Cardumen Capital and G20 Ventures)
brandlight.ai ↗

How we scored Brandlight

We checked Brandlight's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Brandlight ranks #34 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Brandlight alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Brandlight alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, content writing and publishing and off-site and Reddit work. Pick Brandlight if you need AI crawler analytics, more AI engines on the entry plan and answers captured from the consumer apps. On our 24-check rubric Brandlight ranks #34 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Brandlight cost?

Custom quote ('custom to scope'), no free trial; entry is a paid 3-month pilot. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Brandlight track?

Seven core engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (Grok also shown on product pages); coverage 'adapted per market'. All scoped by custom contract. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Brandlight have a free trial?

Demo-led; vendor blog says entry is 'a paid 3-month pilot rather than a free trial'. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Brandlight and RankRush?

Brandlight: 'AI Visibility Platform for Enterprise Brands' - pitching an 'AI Marketing OS' spanning AI search, AI ads and agentic commerce. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Brandlight is ahead on AI crawler analytics, engine coverage, consumer-app capture, agency and white-label, team seats, alerts and reports and security and compliance. RankRush is ahead on AI-readiness audit, content and publishing, off-site work, same-day self-serve, scan frequency, prompts per price, public pricing and trial, prospecting and API and MCP access.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing