Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

LLMrefs alternative: RankRush vs LLMrefs

LLMrefs scores 13.5/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick LLMrefs if you need more AI engines on the entry plan, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and content writing and publishing.

LLMrefs #41 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

LLMrefs
2/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

LLMrefs
6/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

LLMrefs
3.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

LLMrefs
13.5/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

LLMrefs or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in LLMrefs's public docs are left out.

Choose LLMrefs if you need

  • more AI engines on the entry plan Pricing card: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI (all included, no add-on fees). Homepage also lists Grok and DeepSeek (11 total) - vendor copy is inconsistent.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price 500 prompts for $79/mo (single 'All in One' plan). Tracking is keyword-based; each keyword expands into fan-out prompts.
  • agency and white-label features Unlimited projects/domains and unlimited members on one sub (usable for agencies); no white-label found.
  • team seats Unlimited team members.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • page-level fix guidance Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.
  • an AI-readiness site audit The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • proof that each fix worked Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.
  • frequent re-scans Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.
  • broad integrations Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.
  • API or MCP access REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

At a glance

LLMrefs vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

LLMrefs

$79/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

LLMrefs

Public: All in One $79/mo (USD, monthly). 7-day free trial, no card. No permanent free plan on pricing page (older review claims a freemium tier; vendor page wins). Free standalone tools.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

LLMrefs

Pricing card: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI (all included, no add-on fees). Homepage also lists Grok and DeepSeek (11 total) - vendor copy is inconsistent.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

LLMrefs

Not disclosed; third-party review: 'not publicly clear whether the tool queries live interfaces or uses API-based sampling'.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

LLMrefs

'Real-time checks'; keywords updated 'at least once per week'. Weekly cadence, not guaranteed daily.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full LLMrefs vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every LLMrefs cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

LLMrefs 2/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

LLMrefs No

Keyword-first tracking with SoV/position and source inspection; reviews state it 'stops short of giving prescriptive recommendations'. Only free side tools (AI Content A/B tester).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

LLMrefs Partial

Free single-page AI Crawlability Checker (GPTBot UA, bot blocking 402/403/429, JS rendering, JSON-LD, response time) plus LLMs.txt generator. Not a site-wide crawl/audit inside the product.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

LLMrefs No

No content generation/CMS publishing in plan; only an 'AI Content A/B Tester' bonus tool and llms.txt generator.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

LLMrefs Partial

Free 'Reddit Threads Finder' tool and citation source identification; no outreach/engagement workflow.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

LLMrefs No

No before/after or experiment tracking found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

LLMrefs No

No AI-bot log/crawler analytics; only the one-off crawlability checker.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

LLMrefs No

No GA4 / AI referral attribution mentioned on site or in reviews.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

LLMrefs Yes

Self-serve 7-day free trial, no card; prompts auto-generated as fan-outs from keywords.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

LLMrefs 6/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

LLMrefs Yes

Pricing card: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI (all included, no add-on fees). Homepage also lists Grok and DeepSeek (11 total) - vendor copy is inconsistent.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

LLMrefs Not documented

Not disclosed; third-party review: 'not publicly clear whether the tool queries live interfaces or uses API-based sampling'.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

LLMrefs Yes

Citation tracking and source identification/filtering; shows raw model responses.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

LLMrefs Partial

'Real-time checks'; keywords updated 'at least once per week'. Weekly cadence, not guaranteed daily.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

LLMrefs Yes

500 prompts for $79/mo (single 'All in One' plan). Tracking is keyword-based; each keyword expands into fan-out prompts.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

LLMrefs Yes

50+ countries, 20+ languages.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

LLMrefs Yes

Share of Voice and position vs competitors.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

LLMrefs Partial

Explains fan-out prompts from real conversations, repeated queries weighted for statistical significance; no formula or variance detail. Docs page is a 'coming soon' placeholder.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

LLMrefs 3.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

LLMrefs Yes

Public: All in One $79/mo (USD, monthly). 7-day free trial, no card. No permanent free plan on pricing page (older review claims a freemium tier; vendor page wins). Free standalone tools.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

LLMrefs Partial

Unlimited projects/domains and unlimited members on one sub (usable for agencies); no white-label found.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

LLMrefs No

No prospect/pitch/lead report features found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

LLMrefs No

No named third-party integrations; CSV export + API only.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

LLMrefs Partial

API access included in plan; API doc page disallowed to crawlers; no MCP or CLI found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

LLMrefs Yes

Unlimited team members.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

LLMrefs Partial

Weekly automated visibility reports; no configurable alerts found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

LLMrefs Not documented

Only privacy policy/terms; no GDPR/SOC2/residency statement found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About LLMrefs

Track brand visibility, rank, citations. Benchmark competitors & optimize for keywords across ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini + more. Founder/CEO James Berry; claims 10,000+ marketers.

Headquarters
London, United Kingdom (per Grokipedia; not stated on vendor site)
Founded
2025 (per Grokipedia)
Funding
Undisclosed / none found
llmrefs.com ↗

How we scored LLMrefs

We checked LLMrefs's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. LLMrefs ranks #41 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

LLMrefs alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good LLMrefs alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and content writing and publishing. Pick LLMrefs if you need more AI engines on the entry plan, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. On our 24-check rubric LLMrefs ranks #41 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does LLMrefs cost?

Public: All in One $79/mo (USD, monthly). 7-day free trial, no card. No permanent free plan on pricing page (older review claims a freemium tier; vendor page wins). Free standalone tools. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does LLMrefs track?

Pricing card: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI (all included, no add-on fees). Homepage also lists Grok and DeepSeek (11 total) - vendor copy is inconsistent. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does LLMrefs have a free trial?

Self-serve 7-day free trial, no card; prompts auto-generated as fan-outs from keywords. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between LLMrefs and RankRush?

LLMrefs: Track brand visibility, rank, citations. Benchmark competitors & optimize for keywords across ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini + more. Founder/CEO James Berry; claims 10,000+ marketers. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. LLMrefs is ahead on engine coverage, prompts per price, agency and white-label and team seats. RankRush is ahead on fix guidance, AI-readiness audit, content and publishing, off-site work, action impact, scan frequency, prospecting, integrations and API and MCP access.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing