Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Knowatoa alternative: RankRush vs Knowatoa

Knowatoa scores 16/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Knowatoa if you need agency and white-label features and alerts and scheduled reports. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and off-site and Reddit work.

Knowatoa #39 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Knowatoa
3.5/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Knowatoa
5/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Knowatoa
4/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Knowatoa
16/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Knowatoa or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Knowatoa's public docs are left out.

Choose Knowatoa if you need

  • agency and white-label features Unlimited sites per account, each isolated; no white-label found.
  • alerts and scheduled reports Brand sentiment alerts and weekly digest on all plans; scheduled CSV exports.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • page-level fix guidance Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.
  • an AI-readiness site audit The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • proof that each fix worked Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.
  • frequent re-scans Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

At a glance

Knowatoa vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Knowatoa

From $59/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Knowatoa

Public: Starter $59/mo, Growth $199/mo (USD, annual available), Enterprise custom. Free trial on both paid tiers (card not required per review). No free plan.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Knowatoa

Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode. Growth/Enterprise: all 7 = + Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Knowatoa

Not disclosed in docs.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Knowatoa

Docs: weekly updates. Pricing FAQ and a July 2026 review imply daily - conflicting.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Knowatoa vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Knowatoa cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Knowatoa 3.5/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Knowatoa Partial

B.I.S.C.U.I.T. diagnostic framework (7 signals) plus weekly 'recommended actions', content briefs/outlines for questions competitors win; not documented as page-level fix instructions.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Knowatoa Partial

'AI Search Console' tests whether a list of AI bots can crawl/index the site (HTTP status checks, bot failures); plus Keyword Audit. No schema/llms.txt audit found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Knowatoa Yes

AI agents Sam (SEO research) and Connie (writing) on Growth+; approved articles publish to WordPress as drafts (also GitHub, Payload CMS).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Knowatoa Partial

Citations: 'which sites AI models trust most'; reviewer cites a source opportunities report. No outreach/Reddit engagement workflow.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Knowatoa No

Visibility trends only; no action-level impact tracking found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Knowatoa No

AI Search Console is an active bot-access test, not analytics of real crawler visits.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Knowatoa No

No GA4/attribution in docs index.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Knowatoa Yes

Self-serve free trial on Starter/Growth (review: 7 days, no card); first signals within days, full tracking weekly.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Knowatoa 5/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Knowatoa Partial

Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode. Growth/Enterprise: all 7 = + Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Knowatoa Not documented

Not disclosed in docs.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Knowatoa Yes

Citations / sources tracked and exportable (sources CSV + API endpoint).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Knowatoa Partial

Docs: weekly updates. Pricing FAQ and a July 2026 review imply daily - conflicting.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Knowatoa Partial

Not on vendor page; July 2026 review: Starter $59/mo = 30 questions (3 engines), Growth $199 = 100 questions.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Knowatoa Yes

'Every language & market you track'; supported languages/locales reference doc.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Knowatoa Yes

Competitor visibility gaps; competitor visibility export/API.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Knowatoa Partial

Docs explain ranking statuses and BISCUIT diagnostic; no scoring formula/sampling/variance method.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Knowatoa 4/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Knowatoa Yes

Public: Starter $59/mo, Growth $199/mo (USD, annual available), Enterprise custom. Free trial on both paid tiers (card not required per review). No free plan.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Knowatoa Partial

Unlimited sites per account, each isolated; no white-label found.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Knowatoa No

No prospecting features found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Knowatoa Partial

Looker Studio, NinjaCat, WordPress, GitHub, Payload CMS; scheduled CSV exports. No GSC/GA4/Slack found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Knowatoa Yes

API v2 (account- and site-level endpoints) and MCP (Claude Desktop/Code, ChatGPT, Codex etc.) on Growth+. No CLI.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Knowatoa Not documented

Seat limits not published.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Knowatoa Yes

Brand sentiment alerts and weekly digest on all plans; scheduled CSV exports.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Knowatoa Not documented

Generic 'data is safe' statement; no GDPR/SOC2/residency info.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Knowatoa

Show up in the conversation - AI search visibility tracking with gap analysis and AI agents. Co-founders Ryan Castillo and Michael Buckbee.

Headquarters
United States (per ai-seo-software.com review; not on vendor site)
Founded
2024 (per ai-seo-software.com review)
Funding
Undisclosed
knowatoa.com ↗

How we scored Knowatoa

We checked Knowatoa's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Knowatoa ranks #39 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Knowatoa alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Knowatoa alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and off-site and Reddit work. Pick Knowatoa if you need agency and white-label features and alerts and scheduled reports. On our 24-check rubric Knowatoa ranks #39 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Knowatoa cost?

Public: Starter $59/mo, Growth $199/mo (USD, annual available), Enterprise custom. Free trial on both paid tiers (card not required per review). No free plan. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Knowatoa track?

Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode. Growth/Enterprise: all 7 = + Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Knowatoa have a free trial?

Self-serve free trial on Starter/Growth (review: 7 days, no card); first signals within days, full tracking weekly. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Knowatoa and RankRush?

Knowatoa: Show up in the conversation - AI search visibility tracking with gap analysis and AI agents. Co-founders Ryan Castillo and Michael Buckbee. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Knowatoa is ahead on agency and white-label and alerts and reports. RankRush is ahead on fix guidance, AI-readiness audit, off-site work, action impact, scan frequency and prospecting.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing