Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Keyword.com alternative: RankRush vs Keyword.com

Keyword.com scores 14/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Keyword.com if you need more AI engines on the entry plan, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and content writing and publishing.

Keyword.com #40 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Keyword.com
1/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Keyword.com
6/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Keyword.com
6/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Keyword.com
14/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Keyword.com or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Keyword.com's public docs are left out.

Choose Keyword.com if you need

  • more AI engines on the entry plan ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Mistral, DeepSeek. All available on any plan, but credit cost per check varies: 0.25 for AIO/AI Mode/ChatGPT/Perplexity/Gemini/Copilot, 1.0 DeepSeek, 2.0 Mistral, 3.0 Claude. No Grok or Meta AI.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Entry is 20 credits for $9.80/mo, roughly 20 prompts tracked weekly on one 0.25-credit engine such as ChatGPT. The vendor says 50 credits ($24.50/mo) 'covers 50 weekly prompts on ChatGPT'. Claude costs 12x per check.
  • agency and white-label features White-label reports, live read-only client dashboards, unlimited projects (one early pricing-page read said white-label was not in the AI plan; later reads and the comparison page say it is included).
  • broad integrations Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Looker Studio, DashThis, Oviond. CSV/PDF export.
  • team seats Unlimited users on all plans.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • page-level fix guidance Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.
  • an AI-readiness site audit The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
  • content writing and publishing Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • multi-market tracking Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

At a glance

Keyword.com vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Keyword.com

From $9.80/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Keyword.com

AI Visibility plan: $9.80/mo monthly or $7.83/mo annual ($94/yr) for 20 credits. 50 credits = $24.50/mo (from the pricing page JSON). 360° plan (rank tracking + AI) from $26/mo annual / $33 monthly with 1,000 keywords + 15 credits. 14-day trial, no card. No free plan.

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Keyword.com

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Mistral, DeepSeek. All available on any plan, but credit cost per check varies: 0.25 for AIO/AI Mode/ChatGPT/Perplexity/Gemini/Copilot, 1.0 DeepSeek, 2.0 Mistral, 3.0 Claude. No Grok or Meta AI.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Keyword.com

Not disclosed. The support doc only says 'the prompt is submitted to the selected AI engine'. The vendor blog names 'Perplexity Sonar', which hints at the API for Perplexity. Spyglass screenshot verification is documented for SERPs, not LLMs.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Keyword.com

User-chosen: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly, plus manual on-demand runs. The chosen frequency multiplies credit use.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Keyword.com vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Keyword.com cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Keyword.com 1/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Keyword.com No

Tracking only. 'Find Terms' suggests prompts to track. No page or entity fix recommendations found (a 2026 third-party review also says 'no way to act on what you find').

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Keyword.com No

No site audit product in the menu (Rank Tracker, AI Search Visibility, Local, SoV, AIO tracker, Keyword Research, Reporting, MCP, API).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Keyword.com No

No content generation or CMS publishing.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Keyword.com No

Shows cited sources and domains, but no outreach or community workflow.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Keyword.com Not documented

No annotations or before/after impact feature found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Keyword.com Not documented

No AI crawler analytics found.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Keyword.com Not documented

GA and GSC integrations exist for the platform. AI referral traffic or conversion attribution is not described.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Keyword.com Yes

Self-serve 14-day trial, no credit card, with 100 keywords and 20 AI credits.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Keyword.com 6/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Keyword.com Yes

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Mistral, DeepSeek. All available on any plan, but credit cost per check varies: 0.25 for AIO/AI Mode/ChatGPT/Perplexity/Gemini/Copilot, 1.0 DeepSeek, 2.0 Mistral, 3.0 Claude. No Grok or Meta AI.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Keyword.com Not documented

Not disclosed. The support doc only says 'the prompt is submitted to the selected AI engine'. The vendor blog names 'Perplexity Sonar', which hints at the API for Perplexity. Spyglass screenshot verification is documented for SERPs, not LLMs.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Keyword.com Yes

Lists the sources and domains AI tools pull from, with frequency and cited/retrieved pages.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Keyword.com Yes

User-chosen: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly, plus manual on-demand runs. The chosen frequency multiplies credit use.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Keyword.com Yes

Entry is 20 credits for $9.80/mo, roughly 20 prompts tracked weekly on one 0.25-credit engine such as ChatGPT. The vendor says 50 credits ($24.50/mo) 'covers 50 weekly prompts on ChatGPT'. Claude costs 12x per check.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Keyword.com Partial

Region selection supported 'where available'. No list of countries or languages for AI tracking published.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Keyword.com Yes

Competitor visibility benchmarking plus the platform's Share of Voice product.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Keyword.com Partial

Support doc defines detection rate, average position, visibility score (detection + position combined) and top-3 visibility. It says multiple runs are used to smooth variance, but gives no run count or formula.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Keyword.com 6/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Keyword.com Yes

AI Visibility plan: $9.80/mo monthly or $7.83/mo annual ($94/yr) for 20 credits. 50 credits = $24.50/mo (from the pricing page JSON). 360° plan (rank tracking + AI) from $26/mo annual / $33 monthly with 1,000 keywords + 15 credits. 14-day trial, no card. No free plan.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Keyword.com Yes

White-label reports, live read-only client dashboards, unlimited projects (one early pricing-page read said white-label was not in the AI plan; later reads and the comparison page say it is included).

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Keyword.com Not documented

No prospecting or lead-gen features found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Keyword.com Yes

Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Looker Studio, DashThis, Oviond. CSV/PDF export.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Keyword.com Yes

AI Visibility API (GET /v1/ai-visibility/terms), Rank Tracker API, and an MCP server for Claude Code, Codex and Cursor. No CLI found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Keyword.com Yes

Unlimited users on all plans.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Keyword.com Partial

Email rank-movement alerts exist for Google SERP tracking only. The support doc does not cover AI visibility alerts. Scheduled or white-label reporting is available.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Keyword.com Partial

Privacy policy has a GDPR section (company is the data controller). No SOC 2 or EU data residency found. Data may be processed outside your country.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Keyword.com

The search visibility intelligence platform for fast-growing SEO agencies. A rank tracker with an add-on AI Visibility tracker billed in credits.

Headquarters
Toronto, Canada (about page). Legal entity is SaaS.Group LLC, Las Vegas, NV, USA (privacy policy)
Founded
2011 (as SerpBook). Acquired by saas.group June 2022
Funding
No standalone VC. Owned by saas.group portfolio since 2022
keyword.com ↗

How we scored Keyword.com

We checked Keyword.com's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Keyword.com ranks #40 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Keyword.com alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Keyword.com alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need page-level fix guidance, an AI-readiness site audit and content writing and publishing. Pick Keyword.com if you need more AI engines on the entry plan, clearer prompt limits for the price and agency and white-label features. On our 24-check rubric Keyword.com ranks #40 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Keyword.com cost?

AI Visibility plan: $9.80/mo monthly or $7.83/mo annual ($94/yr) for 20 credits. 50 credits = $24.50/mo (from the pricing page JSON). 360° plan (rank tracking + AI) from $26/mo annual / $33 monthly with 1,000 keywords + 15 credits. 14-day trial, no card. No free plan. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Keyword.com track?

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Mistral, DeepSeek. All available on any plan, but credit cost per check varies: 0.25 for AIO/AI Mode/ChatGPT/Perplexity/Gemini/Copilot, 1.0 DeepSeek, 2.0 Mistral, 3.0 Claude. No Grok or Meta AI. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Keyword.com have a free trial?

Self-serve 14-day trial, no credit card, with 100 keywords and 20 AI credits. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Keyword.com and RankRush?

Keyword.com: The search visibility intelligence platform for fast-growing SEO agencies. A rank tracker with an add-on AI Visibility tracker billed in credits. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Keyword.com is ahead on engine coverage, prompts per price, agency and white-label, integrations and team seats. RankRush is ahead on fix guidance, AI-readiness audit, content and publishing, off-site work and markets and languages.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing