AirOps scores 25/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick AirOps if you need proof that each fix worked, AI crawler analytics and AI traffic and revenue attribution. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, self-serve setup with same-day data and public pricing and a trial.
We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in AirOps's public docs are left out.
Choose AirOps if you need
proof that each fix workedCampaign Measurement compares citation rate, mention rate, share of voice, sentiment and GSC/GA4 traffic before and after published or tracked content updates. A Prompt Change Log adds chart annotations.
AI crawler analyticsAgent Analytics reads CDN logs (Cloudflare Logpush/Worker, CloudFront, Netlify, Vercel). It separates training crawls (GPTBot, ClaudeBot) from web-search crawls and AI agent visits, with no script needed.
AI traffic and revenue attributionGA4 connection enriches Pages with traffic, engagement and selected conversions. Agent Analytics counts AI-assistant visits. ChatGPT Ads spend can be reported too.
more AI engines on the entry planChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok (analytics docs list 8). Billing and API docs list only 6 (no Copilot or Grok), so those two may be new or limited. Solo = ChatGPT only. Pro = '7+ answer engines'. Claude depends on plan and costs 4 billing units per answer. Enterprise by default per API docs.
a published scoring methodPublishes metric formulas (mention rate, SoV, citation rate, sentiment = positive + half neutral over mentions, average position) and the sampling: one answer per prompt per platform per day, multi-run on Enterprise. Collection method not disclosed.
agency and white-label featuresMultiple Brand Kits (Solo/Pro get 1, Enterprise unlimited) can serve several clients on Enterprise. No white-label reporting found.
team seatsSolo: single user. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited seats.
Choose RankRush if you need
an AI-readiness site auditThe website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
self-serve setup with same-day dataSelf-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
public pricing and a trialPublic pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
prospecting and lead generationLead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.
At a glance
AirOps vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data
Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.
TopicAirOpsRankRush
Lowest listed price
AirOps
Free to start
RankRush
From €59/mo
Pricing and trial
AirOps
The pricing page shows Solo (free to start, 35k tasks, ChatGPT insights only), Pro (free to start, 100k tasks, 7+ engines, unlimited seats) and Enterprise (custom), but no $ price for the paid tiers. Solo overage is $0.025/task. 14-day trial, no payment details. Third-party figures conflict (Metaflow, Oct 2025: Solo $199/mo, Pro $1,999/mo; Rankability: from $99/mo), so treat as Unknown.
RankRush
Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
AI engines
AirOps
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok (analytics docs list 8). Billing and API docs list only 6 (no Copilot or Grok), so those two may be new or limited. Solo = ChatGPT only. Pro = '7+ answer engines'. Claude depends on plan and costs 4 billing units per answer. Enterprise by default per API docs.
RankRush
ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.
How answers are captured
AirOps
The docs query explicitly says the docs do not state whether answers come from consumer-UI scraping or model APIs.
RankRush
Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.
Scan frequency
AirOps
Daily: one answer per prompt per platform per day. Enterprise can request several runs per day (Multi-Answer Collection).
RankRush
Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.
All 24 checks
The full AirOps vs RankRush comparison
Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every AirOps cell links to the page we verified it on.
Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?
AirOps 7/8 · RankRush 5.5/8
Fix guidance
Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?
AirOps Yes
Opportunities tab gives Creation (content gaps), Refresh (existing pages where competitors beat you), Outreach and Community items. These export to Grids and Playbooks to execute.
Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.
AI-readiness audit
Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?
AirOps Partial
A free 'Answer Engine Visibility' scorecard grades a sample of pages on freshness, authority, structure/schema, extractability and brand alignment. Grid templates cover technical SEO and page schemas, and Automated Change Detection spots schema and title changes. No robots.txt, AI-bot or llms.txt crawl audit documented.
The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.
Content and publishing
Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?
AirOps Yes
Workflows, Playbooks and Grids generate and refresh content in bulk and publish to WordPress, Webflow, Contentful, Sanity, HubSpot CMS, Craft, Strapi and others. Human review and approval step included.
Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.
Off-site work
Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?
AirOps Yes
Offsite Citations flags listicles where competitors appear and you don't ('prime targets for outreach'). Community covers Reddit threads and subreddits. Social covers YouTube creators. Outreach and Community are opportunity types.
Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
Action impact
Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?
AirOps Yes
Campaign Measurement compares citation rate, mention rate, share of voice, sentiment and GSC/GA4 traffic before and after published or tracked content updates. A Prompt Change Log adds chart annotations.
Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.
AI crawler analytics
Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?
AirOps Yes
Agent Analytics reads CDN logs (Cloudflare Logpush/Worker, CloudFront, Netlify, Vercel). It separates training crawls (GPTBot, ClaudeBot) from web-search crawls and AI agent visits, with no script needed.
Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.
Same-day self-serve
Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?
AirOps Partial
'Start for free', plus a 14-day trial with no payment details. The free Solo plan tracks ChatGPT only. Custom limits, multiple regions, onboarding and custom agents are sales-led Enterprise. Setup needs a Brand Kit, prompts and competitors. Tracking runs daily, so the first data comes within about a day.
Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
Performance: Can you trust the data?
AirOps 6.5/8 · RankRush 6/8
Engine coverage
How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.
AirOps Yes
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok (analytics docs list 8). Billing and API docs list only 6 (no Copilot or Grok), so those two may be new or limited. Solo = ChatGPT only. Pro = '7+ answer engines'. Claude depends on plan and costs 4 billing units per answer. Enterprise by default per API docs.
ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.
Consumer-app capture
Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?
AirOps Not documented
The docs query explicitly says the docs do not state whether answers come from consumer-UI scraping or model APIs.
Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.
Prompts per price
Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?
AirOps Partial
No fixed prompt count per plan is published. Usage is metered in tasks: answers/month = platforms × regions × (1 + personas) × 30, at 1 unit per answer (Claude 4). Solo includes 35,000 tasks/month, Pro 100,000, both shared with content workflows. Dollar price for the paid tiers is not public.
Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.
Markets and languages
Can you track by country and language?
AirOps Yes
Per-prompt regions (API docs say 32 countries), personas, and Brand Kit regions/languages. Pricing lists 'Multiple Regions, Personas & Languages Tracked' under Enterprise, so there is plan gating.
Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.
Method transparency
Does it publish how scores are calculated?
AirOps Yes
Publishes metric formulas (mention rate, SoV, citation rate, sentiment = positive + half neutral over mentions, average position) and the sampling: one answer per prompt per platform per day, multi-run on Enterprise. Collection method not disclosed.
Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.
Features: Does it fit your team?
AirOps 4.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8
Public pricing and trial
Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?
AirOps Partial
The pricing page shows Solo (free to start, 35k tasks, ChatGPT insights only), Pro (free to start, 100k tasks, 7+ engines, unlimited seats) and Enterprise (custom), but no $ price for the paid tiers. Solo overage is $0.025/task. 14-day trial, no payment details. Third-party figures conflict (Metaflow, Oct 2025: Solo $199/mo, Pro $1,999/mo; Rankability: from $99/mo), so treat as Unknown.
AEO Insight Triggers start Playbooks when mention rate, SoV or citation-rate thresholds are hit (when enabled for the workspace). Scheduled Playbooks can produce recurring reports. Slack/webhook alerts cover workflow failures. Custom dashboards.
On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.
Security and compliance
Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?
AirOps Partial
SOC 2 Type II (Drata, report under NDA), DPA with SCCs, AES-256 at rest, deletion 30 days after closing an account, OpenAI zero data retention on Enterprise. No EU data residency found.
Run the strategy that wins AI discovery. A content-engineering platform: Insights (AI visibility) feeds Actions (workflows, playbooks, grids) that create, refresh and publish content, and Campaigns measure the result.
Headquarters
New York, USA (Nov 2025 press release. Sacra says San Francisco)
Founded
2021 (Sacra)
Funding
$40M Series B, Nov 2025, led by Greylock (with Unusual, Wing, XFund, Village Global, Frontline). Press release gives ~$55.5–60M total. Sacra claims ~$118M total, not verified. Sacra estimates $13M ARR in 2025
We checked AirOps's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. AirOps ranks #13 of 45.
RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.
Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.
Straight answers from the same data as the table above.
Is RankRush a good AirOps alternative?
It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need an AI-readiness site audit, self-serve setup with same-day data and public pricing and a trial. Pick AirOps if you need proof that each fix worked, AI crawler analytics and AI traffic and revenue attribution. On our 24-check rubric AirOps ranks #13 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.
How much does AirOps cost?
The pricing page shows Solo (free to start, 35k tasks, ChatGPT insights only), Pro (free to start, 100k tasks, 7+ engines, unlimited seats) and Enterprise (custom), but no $ price for the paid tiers. Solo overage is $0.025/task. 14-day trial, no payment details. Third-party figures conflict (Metaflow, Oct 2025: Solo $199/mo, Pro $1,999/mo; Rankability: from $99/mo), so treat as Unknown. Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
Which AI engines does AirOps track?
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok (analytics docs list 8). Billing and API docs list only 6 (no Copilot or Grok), so those two may be new or limited. Solo = ChatGPT only. Pro = '7+ answer engines'. Claude depends on plan and costs 4 billing units per answer. Enterprise by default per API docs. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.
Does AirOps have a free trial?
'Start for free', plus a 14-day trial with no payment details. The free Solo plan tracks ChatGPT only. Custom limits, multiple regions, onboarding and custom agents are sales-led Enterprise. Setup needs a Brand Kit, prompts and competitors. Tracking runs daily, so the first data comes within about a day. RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.
What is the difference between AirOps and RankRush?
AirOps: Run the strategy that wins AI discovery. A content-engineering platform: Insights (AI visibility) feeds Actions (workflows, playbooks, grids) that create, refresh and publish content, and Campaigns measure the result. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. AirOps is ahead on action impact, AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, engine coverage, method transparency, agency and white-label, integrations and team seats. RankRush is ahead on AI-readiness audit, same-day self-serve, public pricing and trial and prospecting.
See where your brand stands in AI answers.
Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.