Compared · Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Frase alternative: RankRush vs Frase

Frase scores 26/32 and RankRush 21.5/32 on our 24-check AI visibility rubric. Pick Frase if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and clearer prompt limits for the price. Pick RankRush if you need off-site and Reddit work, more AI engines on the entry plan and prospecting and lead generation.

Frase #8 · RankRush #21 · OF 45 TOOLS
24-check rubric Verified 23 to 24 September 2026

Outcome

Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Frase
7/8
RankRush
5.5/8

Performance

Can you trust the data?

Frase
5.5/8
RankRush
6/8

Features

Does it fit your team?

Frase
6.5/8
RankRush
4.5/8

Weighted total

Outcome counts double

Frase
26/32
RankRush
21.5/32

The short answer

Frase or RankRush: which should you choose?

We only list a check as a win when one tool scores higher and the other tool's answer is documented. Ties and gaps in Frase's public docs are left out.

Choose Frase if you need

  • AI crawler analytics AI crawler logs (tracking snippet) showing which LLM crawlers reach pages - Professional plan and up.
  • AI traffic and revenue attribution AI Referrals pull GA4 data to show which AI platforms send traffic. Conversion/revenue tie-in not shown.
  • clearer prompt limits for the price Starter: 50 prompts at $39/mo billed yearly ($49 month-to-month). Professional 200 ($103/$129), Scale 500 ($239/$299). Overage prompts $0.25/$0.20 on Pro/Scale.
  • agency and white-label features Scale: up to 10 domains, 5 seats with roles, client-ready exportable reports; separate walled-off client workspaces. White-label reports and branded client portal Enterprise only.
  • broad integrations WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, Wix, FraseCMS, Google Search Console, GA4, Google Docs, Notion, GitHub, Linear, Slack, Zapier, Make, n8n, REST API, MCP (Claude/ChatGPT).
  • team seats 1 seat on Starter; 3 on Professional, 5 on Scale; extra seats $29/mo.
  • alerts and scheduled reports Daily monitoring with alerts when AI visibility changes; scheduled report delivery not confirmed.
  • security certifications SOC 2 Type II attested, GDPR compliant; EU data residency not stated.

Choose RankRush if you need

  • off-site and Reddit work Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.
  • more AI engines on the entry plan ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.
  • prospecting and lead generation Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

At a glance

Frase vs RankRush: pricing, engines and data

Prices and plan limits as each vendor published them on 23 to 24 September 2026. Check the vendor's pricing page before you buy, AI visibility pricing changes monthly.

Lowest listed price

Frase

From $39/mo

RankRush

From €59/mo

Pricing and trial

Frase

Public: Starter $49/mo monthly or $39/mo yearly; Professional $129/$103; Scale $299/$239; Enterprise custom. 7-day free trial, no card. No free plan (free tools only).

RankRush

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

AI engines

Frase

ChatGPT, Google AI (AI Overviews/AI Mode not distinguished), Perplexity, Claude, Gemini. Starter: ChatGPT + Google AI; Professional adds Perplexity; Scale adds Claude + Gemini. No Copilot/Grok/DeepSeek/Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 2 engines without add-ons.

RankRush

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

How answers are captured

Frase

Docs say Frase 'regularly queries AI platforms'; UI vs API not disclosed.

RankRush

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Scan frequency

Frase

Daily tracking on all plans.

RankRush

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

All 24 checks

The full Frase vs RankRush comparison

Eight checks in each of three groups. Yes scores 1, Partial 0.5, No or not documented 0. Every Frase cell links to the page we verified it on.

Outcome: Does it help you rank in AI answers?

Frase 7/8 · RankRush 5.5/8

Fix guidance

Does it tell you what to fix, page by page?

Frase Yes

Site audit ranks page-level fixes (Fix now/Should fix, e.g. 'Add direct answers and FAQ structure'); GEO score gives per-article improvements. AI Visibility itself only monitors - it does not produce fixes.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every failed audit check becomes a fix task with instructions, target URLs and paste-ready code.

AI-readiness audit

Does it audit your site for AI crawlers, robots.txt, llms.txt and schema?

Frase Yes

Site audit scores technical SEO, content quality and per-page AI readiness (structured data, crawlability, respects robots.txt), separate AI Visibility score; free Agent Readiness checker. llms.txt check not confirmed.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

The website audit crawls your site and checks robots.txt, llms.txt, schema and crawlability, around 120 checks across five stages.

Content and publishing

Does it write content and publish it to your CMS?

Frase Yes

Agent researches, writes, auto-publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, Wix or hosted FraseCMS; Content Guard republishes fixes on approval.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Publish plans topics, writes articles and pushes them to WordPress with Yoast or Rank Math meta. Starter and up.

Off-site work

Does it help you earn mentions on Reddit and third-party sites?

Frase Partial

Backlinks: gap vs competitors, scored link prospects, drafted outreach email per prospect. No Reddit/community or AI-citation-source outreach found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Buzz finds Reddit threads where your brand belongs and drafts replies. You post them yourself, nothing is auto-posted.

Action impact

Does it measure whether a fix actually moved visibility?

Frase Partial

Audit re-run shows what was fixed; in-app scores move as fixes are applied; Content Guard tracks decay. No per-action AI-visibility before/after found.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Per-action tracking (worked, no change, inconclusive) is built but not yet open to every customer.

AI crawler analytics

Does it show which AI bots crawl your site?

Frase Yes

AI crawler logs (tracking snippet) showing which LLM crawlers reach pages - Professional plan and up.

Source ↗
RankRush No

No AI crawler log analytics yet.

Traffic attribution

Does it tie AI visibility to traffic or revenue?

Frase Yes

AI Referrals pull GA4 data to show which AI platforms send traffic. Conversion/revenue tie-in not shown.

Source ↗
RankRush No

Google Search Console keyword import only. No GA4 or AI referral attribution yet.

Same-day self-serve

Can you sign up alone and see data the same day?

Frase Yes

Self-serve 7-day trial, no credit card (trial capped at 25 AI prompts, AI Visibility on ChatGPT + Google AI).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Self-serve signup. Onboarding generates your keywords and runs the first scan automatically. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Performance: Can you trust the data?

Frase 5.5/8 · RankRush 6/8

Engine coverage

How many AI engines does the entry plan include, without paid add-ons? 5 or more is Yes, 3 to 4 Partial, 2 or fewer No.

Frase No

ChatGPT, Google AI (AI Overviews/AI Mode not distinguished), Perplexity, Claude, Gemini. Starter: ChatGPT + Google AI; Professional adds Perplexity; Scale adds Claude + Gemini. No Copilot/Grok/DeepSeek/Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 2 engines without add-ons.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, Claude as a paid add-on. No Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Scored on the entry plan: 3 engines without add-ons.

Consumer-app capture

Does it capture answers from the consumer apps (UI) or only from APIs?

Frase Not documented

Docs say Frase 'regularly queries AI platforms'; UI vs API not disclosed.

Source ↗
RankRush Mixed

Google AI Overviews from the live Google results page. ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude through their official APIs with web search on.

Citation URLs

Does it show the exact URLs AI cites?

Frase Yes

URL-level tracking of cited pages and their position in the citation list; industry share of voice by domain.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited URL is stored per answer and resolved to a brand, so you see which sources cite your competitors.

Scan frequency

Does it re-check prompts at least weekly?

Frase Yes

Daily tracking on all plans.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Scheduled weekly scans. Starter includes 4 visibility scans a month.

Prompts per price

Is the prompt allowance clear and fair for the entry price?

Frase Yes

Starter: 50 prompts at $39/mo billed yearly ($49 month-to-month). Professional 200 ($103/$129), Scale 500 ($239/$299). Overage prompts $0.25/$0.20 on Pro/Scale.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Keyword allowance scales by plan, up to 100 tracked keywords per website. Per-plan caps are not yet listed on the pricing page.

Markets and languages

Can you track by country and language?

Frase Yes

Per-prompt country targeting in 40+ countries; content in 70+ languages. Language targeting for tracking not specified.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Country, language and cities set per website and applied to every scan.

Competitor benchmark

Does it benchmark you against named competitors?

Frase Yes

Share of voice vs chosen competitors, competitor mention benchmarks, plus weekly industry-median citation-rate benchmark with quartile placement.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Every cited brand is recorded. Up to 5 tracked competitors per website on the visibility chart, with suggestions from real citations.

Method transparency

Does it publish how scores are calculated?

Frase Partial

Defines Share of Voice and Appearance Rate and advises a 2-4 week baseline because of variance; no sampling/scoring formula published.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Visibility = answers where you appear divided by answers scored, per engine, failed checks excluded. Full method not yet published.

Features: Does it fit your team?

Frase 6.5/8 · RankRush 4.5/8

Public pricing and trial

Are prices public, with a trial or free tier?

Frase Yes

Public: Starter $49/mo monthly or $39/mo yearly; Professional $129/$103; Scale $299/$239; Enterprise custom. 7-day free trial, no card. No free plan (free tools only).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Public pricing from €59 to €1,899 a month, about 20% off yearly. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Agency and white-label

Does it support multiple clients and branded reports?

Frase Partial

Scale: up to 10 domains, 5 seats with roles, client-ready exportable reports; separate walled-off client workspaces. White-label reports and branded client portal Enterprise only.

Source ↗
RankRush No

1 to 50 websites per account by plan. No white-label yet, reports carry RankRush branding.

Prospecting

Can agencies scan prospects to win new clients?

Frase Partial

Agencies can score a prospect's site for AI visibility in under a minute (free AI Visibility Checker / GEO score); no bulk prospect scanning found.

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

Lead Desk: upload a CSV of prospects, scan them in bulk and download a report for each one to send. Pro and up.

Integrations

Does it connect to GA4, GSC, CMSs and Slack?

Frase Yes

WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, Wix, FraseCMS, Google Search Console, GA4, Google Docs, Notion, GitHub, Linear, Slack, Zapier, Make, n8n, REST API, MCP (Claude/ChatGPT).

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

Google Search Console and WordPress. No GA4, Looker Studio, Shopify or Slack yet.

API and MCP access

Can you get the data out programmatically?

Frase Yes

API, MCP server and CLI on every plan (5,000/20,000/50,000 requests per month).

Source ↗
RankRush Yes

REST API, npm and Python CLI, and an MCP server. API on every paid plan.

Team seats

Can your whole team log in?

Frase Partial

1 seat on Starter; 3 on Professional, 5 on Scale; extra seats $29/mo.

Source ↗
RankRush No

One user per account today. No team seats yet.

Alerts and reports

Does it alert you or email scheduled reports?

Frase Yes

Daily monitoring with alerts when AI visibility changes; scheduled report delivery not confirmed.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

On-demand PDF export of your report and scheduled scans. No alert or digest emails yet.

Security and compliance

Is it SOC 2 certified or GDPR-backed with EU data?

Frase Yes

SOC 2 Type II attested, GDPR compliant; EU data residency not stated.

Source ↗
RankRush Partial

EU company based in Zagreb, Croatia. Production data hosted in the EU (Ireland), operating under GDPR. No SOC 2.

About Frase

The content operating system for AI search - Listen, Create, Publish, Optimize, Fix loop so content ranks on Google and gets cited by AI engines.

Headquarters
Boston, MA, USA (per 2022 acquisition release; owned by Copysmith, Birmingham AL)
Founded
2017 (approx., per 2022 release)
Funding
Acquired by Copysmith in Oct 2022 (terms undisclosed)
frase.io ↗

How we scored Frase

We checked Frase's pricing page, docs, help center and changelog on 23 to 24 September 2026 against 24 checks. Outcome checks count double because a tool that tracks but never helps you rank is a report, not a fix. Frase ranks #8 of 45.

RankRush was scored from its own product code, strictly, and ranks #21. Competitors were scored from their public marketing and docs, which tends to flatter them slightly. A Yes often means "on some plan", plan gating is in the notes.

Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will re-check it.

FAQ

Frase alternative: common questions

Straight answers from the same data as the table above.

Is RankRush a good Frase alternative?

It depends on what you need. Pick RankRush if you need off-site and Reddit work, more AI engines on the entry plan and prospecting and lead generation. Pick Frase if you need AI crawler analytics, AI traffic and revenue attribution and clearer prompt limits for the price. On our 24-check rubric Frase ranks #8 and RankRush ranks #21 of 45 AI visibility tools.

How much does Frase cost?

Public: Starter $49/mo monthly or $39/mo yearly; Professional $129/$103; Scale $299/$239; Enterprise custom. 7-day free trial, no card. No free plan (free tools only). Prices were checked on 23 to 24 September 2026. RankRush starts at €59 a month with a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

Which AI engines does Frase track?

ChatGPT, Google AI (AI Overviews/AI Mode not distinguished), Perplexity, Claude, Gemini. Starter: ChatGPT + Google AI; Professional adds Perplexity; Scale adds Claude + Gemini. No Copilot/Grok/DeepSeek/Meta AI. Scored on the entry plan: 2 engines without add-ons. RankRush tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, with Claude as a paid add-on.

Does Frase have a free trial?

Self-serve 7-day trial, no credit card (trial capped at 25 AI prompts, AI Visibility on ChatGPT + Google AI). RankRush offers a 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro.

What is the difference between Frase and RankRush?

Frase: The content operating system for AI search - Listen, Create, Publish, Optimize, Fix loop so content ranks on Google and gets cited by AI engines. RankRush: AI visibility tracking plus the audit, content and Reddit work that moves it. Frase is ahead on AI crawler analytics, traffic attribution, prompts per price, agency and white-label, integrations, team seats, alerts and reports and security and compliance. RankRush is ahead on off-site work, engine coverage and prospecting.

See where your brand stands in AI answers.

Track ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, audit your site for AI crawlers and turn every gap into a fix. 14-day free trial on Starter and Pro, from €59 a month.

Start free trial See pricing